1. Background

In the past, once a campaign was created, no changes could be made to it other than playbook-triggered addition of vulnerabilities. However, there are many use cases for the flexibility to edit campaigns after creation, so we have added capabilities to do so, and additional capabilities will be rolled out in the future.

2. What Changes Can I Make?

Once a campaign has been created, you can do the following:

3. How to Edit A Campaign Name

There are several ways to edit a campaign name:

  • In Campaigns view, next to each campaign name in the Name column, there is an edit icon. Clicking on this icon will prompt a campaign name change. Once you have typed your new campaign name, press "Enter" or click anywhere else on the screen. To cancel, click "Esc".
    A notification at the bottom right of your screen will indicate that your campaign name has been successfully changed.

  • From within a specific campaign, clicking on the edit icon next to the campaign name or on the name itself will prompt a campaign name change. Once you have typed your new campaign name, press "Enter" or click anywhere else on the screen. To cancel, click "Esc".
    A notification at the bottom right of your screen will indicate that your campaign name has been successfully changed.

  • For playbook-created campaigns only:
    If you change the name of a playbook, the corresponding campaign will also change its name to match the playbook. This also works in the opposite direction - changing the name of a playbook-created campaign will change the name of the playbook.

When a campaign name has been successfully changed, an activity will be logged in the campaign's Activity tab. It will provide details regarding which user changed the campaign name and what change was made.

4. How to Add Notes to A Campaign

  1. Open a specific campaign from the Campaigns view table.

  2. On the bottom right, there is a "Notes" field - add your notes here.

  3. When you have finished writing notes, click anywhere outside the field.

  4. You will see a notification at the bottom right of your screen, indicating that your note has been successfully saved.

If you have any questions or feedback, please reach out to your customer success manager.

Did this answer your question?